1. Health

Updated Articles and Resources

By Barbara Poncelet

Updated Articles and Resources
  • A First Aid Kit for College Created: Thursday, July 23, 2009 Updated: Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Want to know what to pack in a first aid kit for your college student? There are a few essentials that your teen will be happy to have on hand." itemprop="description" itemprop="description"<...
  • Vaccine Created: Tuesday, December 09, 2008 Updated: Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Definition of Vaccine. Teen Health.
  • Is Your Teen Getting Enough Calcium or Iron? Created: Tuesday, April 28, 2009 Updated: Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Does your teen have calcium or iron deficiency? Find out how much she needs and where she can get it.
  • The Uncircumcised Penis and How to Care for It Created: Monday, January 05, 2009 Updated: Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Despite their embarrassment, many boys and teens have questions about their uncircumcised penis. How do you clean it? What is phimosis? There are simple answers to these important questions."
  • What Are The Signs of Anorexia in Teens? Created: Wednesday, July 08, 2009 Updated: Friday, June 13, 2014
    Many know what anorexia is, but do you know what the signs of anorexia in teens are? Know what to look for for the health of your teen." itemprop="description" Monday, February 23, 2009 Updated: Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    So, your teen wants to become a vegetarian. Is it healthy? What do they eat? Find out the facts here." itemprop="description"> Tuesday, February 17, 2009 Updated: Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Questions about puberty? We have the answers to the common concerns about teenage puberty." itemprop="description"> Sunday, June 28, 2009 Updated: Monday, June 09, 2014
    Have you heard of the emergency contraception pill, or Plan B? Emergency contraception can be a great addition to a birth control plan, and it is available to teenagers." !--#if expr="$zTP='t3'" -...
  • Teens and the Swine Flu Vaccine Created: Monday, August 10, 2009 Updated: Monday, June 09, 2014
    Does your teen need the swine flu vaccine? Find out what you need to do to protect your teen from swine flu this year." itemprop="description">> itemprop="descript...
  • Definition of menstruation Created: Sunday, September 14, 2008 Updated: Monday, June 09, 2014
    Definition of menstruation. Teen Health.
  • Medications for Severe Allergies at School Created: Sunday, July 19, 2009 Updated: Monday, June 09, 2014
    Does your child need medication for severe allergies at school? If your teen needs an epipen or other injectible epinephrine for severe allergies, this is what you need to know.
  • Salvia Divinorum: A Legal Trip Created: Sunday, September 14, 2008 Updated: Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Salvia divinorum is a herb that, when eaten or smoked, is a potent drug that can cause hallucinations. Increasingly popular, it is inappropriate for teens." itemprop="descrTP='t3'" --> itemprop="de...
  • Male Body Image: Your Son and His Body Created: Monday, April 20, 2009 Updated: Friday, May 30, 2014
    Think that body image issues are just a girl's issue? Think again. Teen males can have body image issues, too." itemprop="description">> Sunday, November 02, 2008 Updated: Friday, May 30, 2014
    Girls go through distinct physical changes during puberty. Read more about these puberty stages that girls go through." itemprop="description">> Tuesday, April 28, 2009 Updated: Friday, May 30, 2014
    Many parents (and their teens) want to know if teen masturbation is okay. Read about the myths, the misconceptions and the truth about teens and masturbation." itemprop="de"$zTP='t3'" --> itemprop=...
  • Toxic Tampons Created: Sunday, September 13, 2009 Updated: Friday, May 30, 2014
    Are parents giving their teen girls toxic tampons to use? Do tampons really contain asbestos or dioxin? Find out whether or not tampons are toxic or not.
  • Menstruation 101 Created: Sunday, September 07, 2008 Updated: Friday, May 30, 2014
    When a teen girl gets her first period, it is an important right of passage. It is also a significant event, biologically speaking, in her overall development. Find out the nuts and bolts about a t...
  • Hey, I Have These Bumps Down There... Created: Sunday, February 22, 2009 Updated: Friday, May 30, 2014
    Is your son concerned with small bumps on his penis head? They might be pearly penile papules!" itemprop="description"> Tuesday, December 30, 2008 Updated: Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Questions about puberty and teen penis size? Is your son concerned he is too small or too big? Learn what is normal during puberty about penis size.
  • Headaches in Teens Created: Monday, February 23, 2009 Updated: Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Did your teen just have his first headache? Or does your teen get headaches every day? Learn about migraines and headaches in teens. Page 1 of 2." itemprop="description" itemprop="description"...
  • Will My Teen Still Be a Virgin if She Uses a Tampon? Created: Monday, January 05, 2009 Updated: Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Many parents and teen girls wonder about tampons and virginity. Can I use a tampon if I'm a virgin? Find out here in our FAQ.
  • Should My Teen Take an Antidepressant? Created: Wednesday, March 25, 2009 Updated: Monday, May 19, 2014
    Teen depression is a common problem, but how should it be treated? Should your teen take an antidepressant?" itemprop="description"> Thursday, February 26, 2009 Updated: Monday, May 19, 2014
    Teen hygiene can be an issue for some families. How often should she shower? Does he need deodorant?" itemprop="description"> Monday, July 21, 2008 Updated: Monday, May 19, 2014
    Concerned that your teen may be depressed? Educate yourself on teen depression and what to do if you think your teen is depressed." itemprop="description">...
  • Contraception Created: Sunday, September 14, 2008 Updated: Friday, May 16, 2014
    Contraception. Teen Health.
  • The Facts About How Skin Tans Created: Tuesday, May 19, 2009 Updated: Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Ever wonder how skin tans? What exactly does the sun do to turn pale skin pink, red or tan?" itemprop="description"> Thursday, August 27, 2009 Updated: Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    We all have heard about puberty and voice changes, but do you know why it happens and how? Read more about puberty and voice changes." itemprop="description">"description" Wednesday, April 08, 2009 Updated: Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    This drink that is popular with teens is not a new health fad, but a way to get high on opiates.No matter what the recipe,it is dangerous and can be deadly." itemprop="desczTP='t3'" --> itemprop="d...
  • Puberty in Girls: Beyond the Stages Created: Wednesday, January 07, 2009 Updated: Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    Which comes first - breasts or pubic hair? When will she get her period? Is it too early for leg hair? Read the answers to common questions." itemprop="description" Sunday, March 29, 2009 Updated: Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    What is the recommended amount of exercise for teens? Read this exercise tip for teens.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.